Mosquito Fire Protection District

Board of Directors

The Mosquito Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Directors composed of five members who are elected by the voters at the State General Election for 4 year terms.

The District Board meetings are open to the public and typically held at the Fire Station 75 at 7:00 PM on the second Thursday of each month.

Director Term
  Barbara Mikel, President   2018 - 2022   
William Buhnerkempe, Vice President   
  2018 - 2020
  Taffy Warner, Treasurer   2018 - 2022  
  Charles Schnell, Director   2018 - 2022  
  Kathy Pico, Director   2018 - 2020   


Have a question for the board?  Email: Questions to the board
Answers may be posted on the website

The MFPD reserves the right to censor, edit, remove or prohibit the tranmission or receipt of any information that the MFPD deems inappropriate.